Happy Friday!

Happy Friday, everyone!

The weekend is upon us!  It’s supposed to be cold and damp here. I just got back from my walk and I haven’t gotten rid of the chill yet. Another cup of coffee may be in order. Brrr!

What do you have planned for your weekend? My hubby is working nights this weekend, which usually means I get to do a whole lot of nothing if I want. But I’ll be busy both days this weekend which is kind of unusual for me. Our church is celebrating 20 years on Sunday and I am looking forward to that. It promises to be big and fun!

I’ll also make my menu plan for next week based on what I have on hand. Budget cuts being what they are, my grocery budget needs to be tightened. I have quite the stash in my pantry, so I’m going to see how far I can stretch it. 🙂 Wish me luck! I’ll have to pull out my cookbooks and get creative. That’s what I’ll be doing Saturday evening.

Starting April 1, we are going to re-visit some of our past challenges as part of spring cleaning. So get ready! If you didn’t take the challenges the first go round, I hope you will this time. There will be some new challenges as well, so if you’re caught up with the others you will still have things to do.

Hope you all have a great weekend! Stay warm! And if you’re somewhere warm already, can I come visit?

Lynne

Leave a Reply

