Life is short! Go live it!

Learn to appreciate what you have, before time makes you appreciate what you had.

I think we all have at times had someone tell us life is short! I think we all get that!But do we live like that? Let me tell you a little about what has been going on in my life the past couple months. My dad who has diabetes and has a lot of health issues had to have a major surgery which has him now in a nursing home. He has a hard time with reality because of another dreaded disease that so many have.

Now fast forward to Thursday morning 8:30 A.M. I get a text from my youngest son’s girlfriend that said ” I just got hit my a Semi but I am okay.” We are praising God that she is okay but all these events in my life keep reminding me to invest in the people in front of me for one day they will not know you because Alzheimer’s or because someone didn’t have as much time as we thought they would here on this earth.

I am sure you all can think back to similar events in your life. Let’s live with no regrets. Spend time with the people who mean the most to you. Reach out to someone who is lonely and needs a friend. We don’t know what tomorrow brings but let’s live today like it is the person we loves last.

Look around you right now…. Is your family gathered around you while you are on Facebook?
When you go out to eat with friends do you always have your phone out doing social media? How available are you when you have family or friends who want to do something with you? Is it hard to find time to spend with God?

My challenge to you today is when you find yourself sitting around family and friends put down the electronic devices and engage with your family. One day you will be very thankful and they will too.

I also challenge you to spend some of that time that you are on social media with God instead.

And if you can find time to spend on Facebook, you can find time to spend with your family and friends. Just saying…

A month ago I stepped away from social media all together. Not asking you to do that unless you want to but I will say it was amazing how much more time I had and because I wasn’t reading what everyone else was doing I really wanted to know what the people around me were doing.

Please understand I am not telling you to do what I did but I am challenging you to find balance and if you can’t balance it to stop it. Don’t let social media become more important than your top five priorities.

So, where do you need to step back and where do you need to invest more?

By Teresa

Shout Out to Lynne who is doing a Marathon this morning. Good Luck! Dear Friend! We are all so proud of you for setting a goal and reaching it!!!

Leave a Reply

