It’s a beautiful day that the Lord has made!

Good Sunday morning!

It is a gorgeous day here in Aiken. The sun is shining. The birds are singing. (And they are wiping out my bird feeders faster than we can fill them!)

I wanted to let you know that I did survive my first 10K. I even finished with a faster time than my goal! And I was able to get out of bed this morning. 🙂 A little later than usual, but I’m up. My sweet hubby made me coffee this morning. It’s all good. I am taking a few minutes to write this before we go to church.

I hope you all enjoyed your first spring cleaning challenge. (Yes, enjoyed.) Completing a task or reaching a goal is very enjoyable. I learned that yesterday. I wasn’t feeling too excited about my goal when the alarm went off at 4:30 a.m. nor while we stood in line in the cold for almost 2 hours waiting for a shuttle bus. But, boy…crossing that finish line was AWESOME!

So, yes, spring cleaning CAN be enjoyable. Getting your home, your schedule, and your life simplified and in order is very freeing. It also gives you a great sense of accomplishment. If you get it done before summer gets here, you’ll have more time to enjoy the things of summer. Vacation. The great outdoors. More family time. It’s a great goal to have!

Today, of course, is our day of rest and rejuvenation. I hope you make time to do that. Rest. Relax. That is also freeing.

Have a blessed Sunday! I’ll be back in the morning with your second spring cleaning challenge.

Thank you, Teresa Redd, for posting yesterday! It was great! And thanks for encouraging me to meet my exercise/fitness goal as I got ready for yesterday. (Of course, I expect you to be with me next year.) I love you bunches.

Blessings,
Lynne

Leave a Reply

