Busy – but good – Saturday :)

Good Saturday evening!

I hope you all have had a good day – and a great week!

I realized this morning that I never blogged yesterday. It was my “return from vacation recovery” day. I did laundry and then spent the rest of the day gardening. That mostly involved weeding which really wasn’t much fun. But today I got to plant stuff: tomatoes, peppers, eggplant, corn and beans. I mulched my strawberry bed. I got all nice and dirty. I enjoyed it very much. Then I sat down and had a cup of coffee and read on the back porch while my hubby grilled burgers. I caught a glimpse of our first hummingbird of the season as well. All in all, a good day for me.

Since I didn’t work on a spring cleaning challenge this week, I’m not going to harass you too much if you didn’t. It was such a beautiful week at the beach and it was exceptionally nice yesterday and today here. I just wanted to be outside. I’ll tackle a project next week.

Although I did have a vacation this week, I still plan to rest and relax tomorrow. The next two weeks will involve final papers and final exams for both my kids, so I doubt they will be very restful for the kids and, as a result, Mom won’t be resting much either. Better get it while I can. I may be looking forward to the semester being over more than they are. (They would dispute that statement.)

Have a blessed Sunday! Be thinking about your challenge project for next week!

Lynne

Leave a Reply

