What a week it’s been!

What a week it’s been! So many scary and sad things in the news this week. I don’t know about you, but I have not been overly motivated to work around the house. Spring cleaning just seemed unimportant in light of all that is going on in our country this week.

And then yesterday, we had a crisis of our own. I was sitting in my Weight Watchers meeting and got a phone call that my daughter had had a seizure while at school. This was her first (and I pray ONLY) seizure, so it was very scary. For those moms and dads out there who deal with this on a regular basis, I am amazed by your strength. I don’t know if I have ever been so scared for my child. CT scan and blood work show nothing unusual, so we proceed from here with an MRI and an EEG. Those will be coming in the next week. As I sat on the couch last night listening out for Kayla making any unusual sounds, I was thanking God that she had the seizure at school and not on her drive home. One of my son’s friends was in a wreck on Monday and she may never be the same again. I have been praying for her complete recovery all week, and then yesterday realized that it could have been us. (Yes, I’m crying now.)

This has been a perspective-changing week for me. Not that I have ever thought that a clean house and organized pantry should come before family and friends, but this week really hit me with how important it is to spend as much time as possible with the ones we love. And how important it is to let them know we love them.

So spend this weekend loving on your family. Love on your friends. Thank God for your many blessings. I’m taking the weekend off. I’ll be back on Monday.

Have a blessed weekend!

Lynne

Leave a Reply

