Recipe Share Wednesday – Easy BBQ (slow cooker)

Hi, all!

Yes, I realize that I didn’t post yesterday. I was working in my garden and time got away from me completely. Then I was too tired (and sore) to do it. I kept trying to convince myself to get up and get to the computer, but I wasn’t cooperating with myself very well. 🙂

Anyway, here’s today’s recipe. This could not be easier. Could. Not. Your slow cooker is your best friend in the kitchen. Bless the one who invented it.

Happy cooking!

Lynne

BBQ Sandwiches – So easy!!

one boneless pork loin (2-3 pounds)
BBQ sauce of your choice
Hamburger Buns

Place tenderloin in slow cooker; cover with water and cook on low for 7-8 hours. Remove from slow cooker and remove all the fat that you can see. Shred tenderloin with fork. Put into baking dish and pour sauce over top; stir well. (Note: Use as much sauce as you like depending on how “liquid-y” you want it to be.) Bake at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes or until bubbly. Serve on buns. (Obviously.)

If you’re feeding a crowd, just pick a larger pork loin and use more sauce. 🙂 Also, you can do with this boneless, skinless chicken breasts as well. Especially if you have people in your house who are not big fans of pork. Like me and my daughter. And, yes, you can do chicken breasts in the slow cooker.
Leave a Reply

