Recipe Share Tuesday :)

In case you wondered where I’ve been (and even if you haven’t), it has been a crazy busy couple of weeks around here. I don’t like it. At all. We are trying to finish up our home school yearbook (no, I no longer have any students but I’m helping this one last time), and that’s taking up lots and lots of my time. So I’ve been scattered and scatterbrained. I apologize sincerely. 🙂

Since I’ve been doing yearbook stuff all day, I haven’t prepared a blog. So I’m sharing a recipe today instead. You might get one tomorrow, too. Who knows? It will all depend on whether or not my brain is working. Hopefully, things will be back to normal around here next week. Normal for me anyway.

Hope your week is blessed!

Lynne

Glazed Meatloaf

1  1/2 pounds ground beef

1 egg

1 cup milk

1 cup breadcrumbs

1 small onion, chopped

1 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon pepper

2 tablespoons brown sugar

2 tablespoons mustard

1/3 cup ketchup

In bowl, mix together beef, egg, onion, milk, breadcrumbs, salt and pepper. Shape two small loaves in a 9×13 baking dish. In separate bowl, mix brown sugar, mustard and ketchup. Pour over meatloaf. Bake at 350 degrees for 40 – 45 minutes, or until done through.

I usually cook mine in two small loaf pans instead of the 9×13 pan.

Leave a Reply

