Monday – Weekly Challenge Day

Good afternoon!

I hope you all had a great weekend! I did and I especially enjoyed my really long nap yesterday. 🙂

So, I’ve been looking back over all the challenges we have done this year. There have been a lot of them. Some of you did them all at the beginning of the year, which was awesome! Some of you did one or two. But here we are in JULY already! School here starts in just four short weeks. So if you haven’t gotten organized yet, what better time than now? I mean, what are you waiting for? I personally am waiting for the closet cleaning fairy to come, but I’m realizing that it’s not going to happen and that I’m going to have to clean out my closet myself. It’s one of those things that I do, and then I need to redo, and then soon enough, I need to redo again. I don’t know why that happens. Perhaps I need to get rid of some clothes. I’m not a clothes horse by any means, but maybe I still have too many.

So here is my challenge to you this week: Go back and look at the weekly challenges from January and February. Pick one that you either didn’t do or could really stand to do again. One thing I know about clutter: you clear it out and new clutter will quickly take its place if you aren’t careful! Here’s a list of the challenges we did.

  • Laundry (“Conquering the Laundry Monster”)
  • Kitchen
  • Kids’ Rooms
  • Living Room
  • Master Bedroom
  • Bathroom
  • Mail (“Ending Mail Madness”)
  • Menu Planning 101
  • Pantry (“The Pantry Project”)

You can find them under “Weekly Challenges” on the blog page, and under “Notes” on the Facebook page. If you have trouble finding what you’re looking for, let me know and I”ll send you the direct link. Especially if you have kids starting school in a few weeks, you might want to take those weeks and work on laundry, the kids’ rooms, and menu planning. Those seem like ones that would benefit you before school starts. 🙂

Back at the beginning of the year, y’all were really good about sharing pictures of your “before” and “afters.” We did get some pictures last week (Thanks, Darya!), but I’d love to see more!

So get to work on getting organizing before the chaos of school hits you unaware and unprepared!

*And if you’re reading this on Facebook, let us know what project you’re going to tackle by commenting on the post.*

Blessings,

Lynne

Leave a Reply

