Motivation

motivation – the condition of being eager to act or work; a force or influence that causes someone to do something

What motivates you to make changes in your life? To maintain an exercise regimen? To simplify your calendar? To remove the clutter from  your home or work environment? To be a better parent, friend, or just a better person? Each of us has something that motivates us to make changes. For me, I am exercising to improve my health so that I feel better physically and emotionally. I simplified my calendar to relieve stress. Clutter gets removed for the same reason; it’s a source of stress for me. Feeling better and being healthier as well as living with less clutter reduces stress, thus making me a better person all around. 🙂

Getting motivated isn’t always hard; staying motivated isn’t quite so easy. I like to read motivational books and look up motivation quotes. Here are some quotes that I wanted to share with you. Sometimes just reading them gives me the motivation I need. Sometimes, I write them down and post them somewhere conspicuous so that I see them regularly.

Hope you find one here that motivates you!

Blessings,

Lynne

  1. “Problems are not stop signs; they are guidelines.” – Robert Schuller
  2. “Believe you can and you’re halfway there.” – Theodore Roosevelt
  3. “What you do today can improve all your tomorrows.” – Ralph Marston
  4. “The three great essentials to achieve anything worthwhile are, first: hard work; second:” stick-to-itivenes”s; and third, common sense.” – Thomas Edison
  5.  “The thoughts we choose to think are the tools we use to paint the canvas of our lives.” – Louise Hay
  6. “There is no one giant step that does it. It’s a lot of little steps.” – Peter Cohen
  7. “Obstacles are what we see when we take our eyes off the goal.” – Rita Davenport
  8. “Worrying does not empty tomorrow of its troubles; it empties today of its strength.”
  9. “Those who think they have not time for bodily exercise will sooner or later have to find time for illness.” – Edward Stanley
  10. “The only thing that ever sat its way to success was a hen.” – Sarah Brown

 

Leave a Reply

