Friday Check-in

Good Friday morning!

Hope everyone has had a good week! If you’re lucky, you have a three day weekend! Woo-hoo! Those are always nice.

Looking back over your week, have you made any changes or adjustments that have made your mornings, days, bedtimes, etc. any easier? Getting back on track with my menu planning helped me a lot this week. And I’m making headway on a September menu plan. I hope to finish it today. Stuck to the laundry schedule this week. A load to do today and I should be set until Monday. Getting up 15 minutes earlier in the mornings has left me time for the first cup of coffee and morning devotional before anyone else is up and about. (Plus it gives me a good excuse (reason?) for a little nap in the afternoon.)

Tomorrow will be my first attempt at a tech-free day. Teresa and I have pledged to each other that we will both take the challenge. I know I’ll have to check my work email in case someone needs to contact me about Sunday morning, but I plan for that to be my only technology-related activity for the day. I’m planning to get to the library to day so that I’ll have a book or two to read. I’m actually looking forward to taking this challenge. I’m really hoping it leads to my spending less time involved with technology on a daily basis. I know that I need to limit my time online and on games on my phone. Maybe tomorrow will jump start that for me.

Football season is underway. My hubby is happy today since his Carolina Gamecocks won their game last night. He will be located in front of the television tomorrow from the first game to the last, I imagine. 🙂 I’ll be located in my comfy chair with my book and my coffee. Sounds like a great Saturday to me.

Has anyone else decided to try a tech-free day? Anyone? Come on…join us. But don’t tell us how it went until Sunday. 🙂

Y’all have a great weekend! Praying is peaceful and relaxing!

Lynne

Leave a Reply

