Cooking Ahead/Freezing Meals

Happy Monday, y’all!

I hope you had a a great weekend! I certainly did – and an adventurous one as well! Hiked up a mountain in the dark (left the bottom of the mountain at 4:00 a.m.) and made it to the top about 30 minutes before sunrise. And then it rained a little and got chilly. We didn’t get a huge sunrise, but it was beautiful! We (my friend Kathryn & I) enjoyed our morning coffee sitting on the top of the mountain watching God at work. How awesome is that?

Made it to the top!

Made it to the top

IMG_3394

Waiting on the sunrise

IMG_3419

Seeing some pink…we didn’t get a lot, but it’s still beautiful!

IMG_3443

I’d like to live beside this mountain stream. I ❤ waterfalls!

I just knew you wanted to see these pictures! 🙂

So, anyway…just wondering if any of you make meals ahead of time and freeze them? That’s one of my goals now that I have a new freezer. 🙂 I’ve done some of this before and once – only once! – I made a whole month of meals in one day. I’m not sure I’d do that again, but maybe over the course of a few days I could do it. I have done things like pre-brown ground beef, stored meats in marinades in the freezer…but only once have I done the whole make ahead thing with any gusto. (And it wore me out!)

But it is something that I want to do and I’ve been scouring the internet for recipes that freeze well. So, if this is something that YOU do, can you please share with the rest of us how you go about it. What kind of planning does it take? Do you do it all in one day? Do you cook several meals over two or three days? AND…do you have any recipes to share that you have found to freeze well?

It’s time to share, share, share! This is definitely not one of my areas of expertise. (If I even have an area of expertise!)

Hoping to hear from you!

Lynne

Leave a Reply

