Let the celebrating begin!

Happy Monday! Happy December!

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I LOVE Thanksgiving and I hate that it gets lost between Halloween and Christmas like it really doesn’t exist. I think it’s important to take time to remember all the things we have to be thankful for. And we shouldn’t do it just once a year!

And…I can hardly believe that December is here. Christmas is just 22 days away. And – in less than a month – it will be 2014. What?!? How did THAT happen? I’m trying to decide where to go with this blog in the new year. Obviously, it can’t remain Simplify 2013.Well, technically it could, but it might seem a little weird. πŸ™‚ I know I want to keep it going but I’m not sure exactly how it will play out. I’ll let you know when I know. But I’m open to suggestions if you want to share.

Since Christmas is just around the corner, have you started shopping? I have not. Did not hit one Black Friday sale. (I don’t like shopping on a regular, non-crowded day. No way I’m going out there with those crowds!) I have not started shopping, but I have started a shopping list. This is one thing that I plan to work on every year and it just never happens. I plan to shop early – to have all my gifts bought by Thanksgiving. Still hasn’t happened. Maybe next year! πŸ™‚

My challenge to you – and this is one for the next 22 days – is to not let the busyness of the business of Christmas get in the way of you remembering the reason for Christmas. Don’t let parties, shopping, dinners, etc., etc., etc. get in the way of enjoying and celebrating the little baby who came so long ago so that you could have the life you have today!

Now I’m off to watch the CMA Christmas show! Y’all have a great evening!

Blessings,
Lynne

Leave a Reply

