Recipe Share Wednesday (a day late!): Roasted Sweet Potatoes

Good morning, everyone!

I went to bed last night and just before I feel asleep I realized that I had forgotten to share this recipe. I tried it for the first time last night and it was YUMMY! Now, I do love sweet potatoes so it could just be me. And I didn’t share a lot, just so you know. I wanted to have some for lunch today so I squirreled them away. šŸ™‚

I don’t know where I got the recipe so I can’t give credit where credit is due. I probably found it on Facebook! Anyway, here it is. Yum! (again)

3 sweet potatoes, peeled and cut into bite-size chunks

2 teaspoons olive oil

1 tablespoon butter, melted

1 tablespoon brown sugar, or more to taste (I used two)

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg

pinch ginger

pinch sea salt

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all ingredients together and toss to coat well. Spray a baking sheet with cooking spray. (I forgot this part.) Bake for 45-60 minutes until tender, stirring a couple of times along the way and checking for doneness.

 

Leave a Reply

