Blessed!

What a beautiful day we are having here in Aiken, SC today! But, man, is it breezy! But the sun is out and it’s gorgeous! I’m enjoying the view from inside instead of sitting outside this afternoon. 🙂

We had a wonderful morning at church celebrating victories from our church-wide Financial Peace University classes that have been going on for the past ten weeks. If you get the opportunity to participate in FPU, I encourage you to do it! I’m a nerd, so I’m enjoying the budgeting part. Weirdo…I know. I’m okay with that. We are planning a vacation for spring break – cash only! No plastic allowed.

By this time next week, I’ll be Hilton Head bound and the Cooper River Bridge Run 2014 will be over. I’d appreciate your prayers for safety in travel to and from Charleston, as well as during the race. Not just for me, but for the 40,000+ runners who will be there. (That’s a lot of runners, by the way.)

Enjoy the rest of your weekend. I’m off to visit the parents and help take care of my littlest nephew.

Blessings,

Lynne

P.S. And enjoy this view.

DSC_0594

Leave a Reply

