It’s Back to the Real World

Hi, everyone!

Well, here we are back after our spring break and it’s back to reality. Sigh. I really like the beach life…I could live it quite easily. Still, it won’t be quite “normal” until after Easter. Then I, for one, am ready to tackle some small home improvement and organizing projects. Still working on the purging a little at a time. I’ve not had a lot of time to spend on that, so that will continue as well.

We got our first salad greens from the garden yesterday. Everything else is up and doing well. Except the dill which is a mystery. One that I likely won’t solve. The first rose and first iris are blooming. Everything is green tinged with the yellow of pollen. But I hear the rain right now, so maybe some of the pollen will wash away! 🙂 I know the garden will appreciate it.

We really enjoyed our vacation last week. Having just finished Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University, we went on vacation with our envelope of cash and my crock pot. We only ate out one day and we came home with some cash left. Not a lot, but it was more than $0. And nothing was charged on a piece of plastic. It felt pretty darn good.

Since there is much to do to get ready for Easter Sunday, there will be no big challenge this week. I plan to get back to that next week.

Now, I’ve got to get back to Dancing with the Stars…yes, I’m a fan. 😉

Lynne

 

Leave a Reply

