Happy Sunday!

Good morning!

It’s a beautiful day that the Lord has made. Rejoice and be glad in it!

I’m off work today (I work at church) so I’m having a “mental health” day. I foresee a nice nap and afternoon coffee and a good book. Of course, I do that most days anyway. I just didn’t have to be up at 6:00 which was nice.

I’m working on our first challenge for September. It’s a simple one. We’re going to get serious about simplifying our lives. I hope you’re ready.

I shared my menu plan for the week yesterday…pretty sure the dates were wrong. I’ll share the recipes as we go along (and pictures if I remember to take them). Note: If you do not have a slow cooker (Crock Pot), then hie thee to the store and get one as soon as you can. The slow cooker is my single favorite kitchen appliance…after the coffee maker, of course. I use it all the time. In fact, I now have two so I can do a main dish and a side dish if I want.

Hope you have a blessed day!

Lynne

Leave a Reply

