My Favorite Breakfast Smoothie (at the moment)

Good morning!

I just wanted to share my current smoothie “crush” with you. I have one of these almost every morning. It gives me protein and I can put it in a cup to go if needed. I got a recipe originally but tweaked it. So here’s my version.

This is not a low fat smoothie just so you know. But it is filling and quite tasty

Peanut Butter & Banana Smoothie (The “Elvis” – maybe?) 🙂

  • 1 cup Greek yogurt (vanilla or plain)
  • honey (drizzle in if using plain yogurt), optional
  • 2 tablespoons peanut butter
  • frozen banana (1 large, 1 1/2 medium, 2 small)
  • 1 tablespoon flax seed
  • milk (I use whole)

Pour yogurt into blender. (My immersion blender came with a tall mixing cup so that’s what I use.) Add peanut butter. Slice bananas and drop in. Throw in flax seed – and sometimes I add chia seeds as well. Pour milk in to just cover all of this. Blend and enjoy!

Lynne 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Breakfast Smoothie (at the moment)

Leave a Reply

