Monday, Monday…Challenge Day :)

Good Monday morning, y’all!

I hope you all had wonderful weekends! Mine was pretty restful so that was nice. Had a good morning with the kiddos in preschool at church yesterday morning. Didn’t get a nap yesterday but I did go to bed early. 🙂

My teriyaki chicken is in the crock pot. I’ll let you know how it turns out. It’s a new recipe for me but it sure smells promising.

I must confess that we did not get the porch painted last week. It’s been pressure washed and is ready…we’re just waiting for cooler temps. Supposedly, we’ll see some this week. If so, maybe dear hubby will get it painted. In the meantime, we’ll move on to what you see when you open the front door – your entry hall/foyer/entry way…whatever you call it. I’ll write that post later today. I’m off to work this morning.

A lot of the new folks (finally hit 350 likes – woohoo!) are from another page I follow and I’ve seen much about the pantry. The pantry challenge there is to inventory what’s in your pantry and make meals from that as long as you can. I post the link to that page in the comments section below.

I’ll repost my original pantry challenge this afternoon as well. It’s all about organizing your pantry/cabinets to make life in the kitchen a little easier.

Anyway…have a GREAT day! I’ll “talk” to you all later!

Lynne

Leave a Reply

