Happy Christmas time!

Hi!

Can’t believe it’s Tuesday! I spent all day yesterday FINALLY getting my Christmas decorating done. Wore. Me. Out. I’m thinking that I have too many decorations, even though I love them. If only they’d put themselves up and take themselves down.

But this morning…I turned on the lights on the tree and mantel (mantle?) and grabbed my cup of coffee and just sat and enjoyed the quiet. I read my Bible, had another cup of coffee. It was so peaceful. I really enjoyed the decorations this morning. And I’ll enjoy them every morning that they’re up. Sitting in the early morning quiet with just those lights on brings me great joy and peace.

Today it’s quite chilly. Hubby is about to go to work and I’m going to turn off the television, turn on some Christmas music, grab a cup of coffee and – you got it – turn on the lights and just sit. šŸ™‚

I had a stressful morning (blame PMS), so I determined to find some quiet in my day. It may be late in the day but it’s never too late to take a few minutes out of your day for quiet and reflection. (And coffee…don’t forget the coffee.)

Have a blessed and enjoyable night!

LynneChristmas 1 Christmas 2 Christmas 3 Christmas 4 Christmas 5

One thought on “Happy Christmas time!

  1. ChelseaLeighBee says:

    I totally agree with you! There is nothing like that first cup of coffee while sitting in front of your tree in complete silence in the early morning hours. There is something magical in the stillness and the lights.

    Your decorations look wonderful! Thank you for sharing šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

