February Happenings

Hello, all!

February is here. I made it through January without accomplishing much on my 2015 “to do” list. But my headaches seem to be under control now so I’m hoping that I can get to my list of projects now.

First things first, I have got to change my diet. Like…trying to live without wheat and sugar. Yikes! It sounds so very intimidating and nearly impossible. If you are around me this month and I’m out of sorts, know that’s why. I apologize in advance if I’m snippy or snappy. My family is a bread-loving, carb-loving bunch, myself included. But I’ve at least got to give it a try. So I’ve got my new cookbooks in hand and am working on making a menu that we can all live with.

Since I’ve pretty much gotten my house organized over the last year, I’m ready to do some projects that I’ve been putting off. Nothing really major except for some painting (yes, again!). These are projects to make spaces more efficient and, in some cases, just prettier and more comfortable. Your home is supposed to be your haven and you should surround yourself with things you love. Now that I’ve been through everything once or twice, I’m going to look at every item in every room and determine whether it makes me happy or serves a purpose.

I’m making my list and plan (weather permitting as I hope to start with the front porch) and should be starting next week. I’m going to do this fixing up on a shoestring budget. Thrifting, yard saling, repurposing…these are the ways I’m hoping to accomplish my goals.

My biggest goal: to just be finished. I want to get everything the way I want it and I want to be done. DONE. As in, just sit and enjoy my home without any major (or even minor) projects looming. I’m excited about that!

I’ll be updating you this week on my progress and my list/plans…photos, too. I hope you’ll join me in this journey of making your home your haven.

Lynne

P.S. In the meantime, here’s a throwback to the beginning of this blog. You need to get that pesky laundry out of the way so you can do some fun stuff. 🙂

https://lifedoesnthavetobethisway.wordpress.com/2013/01/07/defeating-the-laundry-monster/

 

Leave a Reply

