Menu Plan for 4/18-4/25/15

Happy Saturday!

Guess what? It’s still raining!!

I’m “recovering” from my quick (as in days), long (as in miles) trip to Alabama with my mom. It was the first road trip we’d taken – just us – in a long time and it was great to spend time with her. Driving in the pouring rain – both ways and the whole time we were there – not so much. But we survived though I was almost in tears because my back was hurting so bad by the time we got home. (Yes, Karen, I will be calling you for PT this week.)

I’m sitting here watching Food Network and menu planning for next week. I love menu planning. I’m still trying to use up the stuff in my stocked freezer and pantry. And, of course, using my slow cooker as often as possible.

This is what I have so far:

Tonight: Homemade Pizzas

Sunday: Slow Cooker Pork Carnitas Tacos, Mexican Rice, Homemade Refried Beans

Monday: Alice Springs Chicken, Roasted Parmesan Potatoes, Stuffed Zucchini

Tuesday: Leftovers

Wednesday: Beef Stroganoff, Buttered Egg Noodles, Green Beans

Thursday: Shepherd’s Pie (This is for me. If they don’t like it, the rest of them can have leftovers.) 🙂

Friday: Grilled Steaks, Baked Potatoes, Salad

Saturday: Steak Salad, Twice-baked Potatoes or any other leftovers anyone wants to finish off 🙂

Y’all have a great Saturday! I’m off to have some lunch.

Blessings!
Lynne

Leave a Reply

