Happy Monday!

Happy Monday, folks!

Hope your week is off to a good start! I was MIA last week as I spent the week fretting over a sick kitty. She’s still at the vet and hopefully will be on her way home by Wednesday. Say a little prayer for her if you would.

I started a study on the book of Proverbs from www.womenlivingwell.org(Good Morning Girls). Pretty excited about that…studying alongside some sweet and wonderful ladies.

Also, my friend April and I started working with a personal trainer. Umm…that was “fun.” Less exciting and much more sweaty than Bible study. I have a cholesterol number to get down and some weight to get rid of, so here’s hoping that paying the trainer will be motivation enough. (I did lose 5 pounds last week fretting over that kitty.)

So I’m spending some time tonight reworking my menu plan to fit with my new eating guidelines. Sigh. I wish I could just eat lemon cake from the Boll Weevil Cafe and get skinny. I’d be really thin really quick.

Hope you all have a wonderful week!

Lynne

Leave a Reply

