Menu Planning

Good morning!

At the top of my “to do” list for today is menu planning for next week. I’ve been a slacker for the last couple of months and need to get back with the program. I have discovered about myself that I need at least some semblance of a plan and some structure or I can just sit and do nothing very easily.

Now, I’m not talking about such a strict schedule or structure that spontaneity is eliminated from life. Who wants that? I just find that with some structure and a general plan for my days, I function better. I might even be nicer. 😉

So…that’s what I’m working on today: next week’s menu plan and a new “schedule” since the things you need to do changes when you’re children are adults. Even if they live at home. Still. Or again.

If you have a really simple “go to” meal that your family just loves, please share in the comments. It’s so easy to get stuck in a rut and not try new things. I’m ready to try some new things. I LOVE slow cooker meals especially on work days.  We don’t eat out much so I do cook most of our meals at home.

I’ve also discovered that I can plan dinner but I’m often at a loss for breakfast and lunch. I do that whole “stare into the refrigerator or pantry and it will come to you” thing. And it doesn’t. I just go from one to the other and stare. And then I eat a sandwich because it’s just easy. Since I’m trying to eat healthier and make better food choices, I need some new recipes. So share, share away.

Y’all have a great day! I’ll share my menu plan when I’ve got it ready. I should probably start by taking inventory of my pantry, fridge and freezer, don’t you think?

Lynne

Either-You-Run-The-Day-Or-The-Day-Runs-You

4 thoughts on “Menu Planning

  1. Megsmealplanning says:

    Hi Lynne!
    One of my “go-to” recipes is beef stogranoff, made in the crock pot! I use stew beer, butter, 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, paprika, 1/2 cup water and set on low for 6-8 hours. Serve it over noodles and you have an easy dinner! I love putting this together before going to work! It smells amazing walking into the house at the end of the day!

Leave a Reply

