Dinner is served!

I love soup! And not just in the fall and winter. (I also don’t believe it’s EVER too hot for coffee!) I mean, restaurants serve soup year-round, so why shouldn’t I? And since many soups can be cooked in the Crock Pot, your kitchen doesn’t get heated up to 1,438 degrees – at which time it might actually be too hot for soup. But not coffee..never coffee. But I digress.

So yesterday I was painting my living room. I needed dinner that I could leave for the family since I had Bible study last night and needed to leave before hubby got home. I have two Crock Pots, so I cooked up a pot of chili and a pot of white bean/kale/carrot soup and a pan of cornbread. Mmmm…cornbread. What I love about both of these is that they are even better the second day (today) and freeze well, too. So if there are any leftovers after dinner tonight, I’ll freeze them in individual serving sizes to have as quick lunches or dinners when needed.

There are no pics because I wasn’t home to take any and my family thinks I’m weird for taking them. I’ll take some of the leftovers. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here’s the recipe for the chili:ย https://www.facebook.com/notes/living-simply/my-favorite-chili/1039563579392902

Here’s the one for the white bean/kale/carrot soup:
https://www.facebook.com/notes/living-simply/white-bean-kale-carrot-soup/1027616107254316

And here’s the one for the cornbread:
https://www.facebook.com/notes/living-simply/buttermilk-cornbread/1109108119105114

And…dinner tonight will be easy-peasy. I’m off to finish painting! I’m LOVING the new, lighter color. Makes me happy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Lynne

Leave a Reply

