LONG time, no see (or write)!

Wow!

It’s been a long time since my last post…a very long time. I have had technical difficulties, lost emails, etc., etc. I tried using the WordPress app, but didn’t master that, so I just gave up. I continued to post sporadically on Facebook, but wasn’t very good at keeping that up either.

That being said, I’m hoping to be back to try and get this blog going again. I was feeling overwhelmed because I felt obligated to post every day. When I missed one, I felt guilty. (I don’t know why…this is supposed to be a blog about simplifying your life, not complicating it with guilt.)

So, I’ve decided that three days a week is fine. Plenty, even. So here’s my tentative plan for weekly blog posts:

Mondays: Menu/Meal Planning Ideas for the Week

Wednesdays: What’s Happening (successes, failures, lessons learned in the journey toward a more simple life)

Fridays: Organization/Decluttering Challenge Days (to do over the weekend or the following week)

Tuesdays and Thursdays are for work and volunteering. Saturdays are for rest. Sundays are my work days so not a lot of rest then.

Since I last posted, I have trained for and completed a half marathon. My son graduation from technical college and has plans to work and continue his education to get a bachelor’s degree. My daughter is loving her job and is looking to move out on her own.

I pray that all is well with you and yours!

Lynne

Leave a Reply

